Skip to content

Board + StaFF

The DISTRICT Czech Village/New Bohemia STAFF


Abby Huff

Main Street Executive Director

Abby works directly with the Main Street Iowa Program and oversees: Business Support, Programming and Design/Architecture Committees. Her work promotes business growth, building restoration, and designing programming to share this vibrant, artistic, cultural DISTRICT with Cedar Rapidians and visitors.

Monica Vernon

Monica Vernon

Executive Director of Strategic Development

Monica works with The City of Cedar Rapids as well as developers and investors for future planning in The District. Her work inspires the future direction of the area while reflecting and complementing the historic treasures, and cultural heritage traditionally found in these neighborhoods of Cedar Rapids.


Barb Thompson

Marketing Coordinator

Barb takes care of communication, promotion & programming for The DISTRICT. With a background in Graphic Design, Barb is behind the scenes; updating the website, sending a weekly newsletter, keeping up on social media, and promoting events as well as The District to locals and tourist.



Don Barrigar

President - Board of Directors

Owner Acme Electric Co, & Third Ward Development. Serves on the Business Support Committee.


Lisa Ratigan

Board Member

Imon Communications VP of Marketing and Communications. Serves on the Marketing Committee.


Ashley Rodemeyer

Board of Directors

Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust Branch Manager. Serves on the Marketing Committee.

Untitled design (6)

Robb Loftsgard

Board of Directors

Vice President Commercial Lending, Bankers Trust

Untitled design (17)

Adam Ebert

Vice President - Board of Directors

Owner Ebert Honey. Serves on the Finance Committee.


Bethany Jordan

Board Member

Architect at Martin Gardner Architecture. Serves on the Design Committee.


Jim Miller

Board Member

Vice President National Czech and Slovak Museum and Library. Serves on the Business Support Committee.


Taylor Bergen

Finance Chair - Board of Directors

Local Dwelings Team, Coldwell Banker Hedges. Interim Director CSPS Hall. Serves as Chair of the Finance Committee.


Jennifer Pratt

Board of Directors

City of Cedar Rapids Director of Community Development and Planning. Serves on the Design Committee.


Julie Stow

Board Member

Cedar Rapids Tourism Director of Meetings & Conventions serves on Business Support Committee.


Jeff Morrow

Secretary - Board of Directors

Senior Traffic Engineer at Anderson-Bogert Engineers. Serves as Chair of the Design Committee.


Joan Gray

Board of Directors

Co-Owner NewBo Shops. Serves as Chair of the Business Support Committee.


Jessica Johnson

Board Member

VenueWorks. Serves as the Programming Committee Chair.